Author Archives: Theresa

About Theresa

Theresa is a freelance illustrator, painter, and aspiring kids author. She is a mom of two and lives in British Columbia.

Lit Fest New West Almost Here!

Hello Fellow Fans of Reading and Writing, I’d like to invite you to Lit Fest New West! All events at the Douglas College location on Saturday, April 14th are FREE to the public. This includes workshops for both the amateur and … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Pearls 31 Book Launch!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

LitFest New West

“LitFest NewWest was created to celebrate the literary arts, writers, authors and their accomplishments. We are proud to be a venue for the Lower Mainland leg of the BC Book Prizes Tour. This all day event features speakers, authors, workshops, readings and much … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Doodling on the Movie Set

Did I mention I do extra work on the side? Writing and illustrating can be such a lonely business at times. I’ve worried that if I didn’t get out once in a while, I’d end up talking to an old … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Growing Up with Harry Potter

This Moaning Myrtle is off to haunt the bathrooms at the Deathly Hallows movie premier. Last Thursday, my daughter and a group of her friends went, in costume, to the midnight movie premier, Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows Part 2. As my … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged | Leave a comment